5 replies to this topic

#1 emeltee

emeltee

Tourist

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 19 August 2017 - 01:51 PM

I am new to stained glas. I have made some things using the cooper foil method, insects to put in the garden such as a butterfly and a bee. They haven't turned out too badly but I would like to attch them to stakes so I can 'plant' them in the garden. However I haven't a clue as to the correct way to do this or what to use.

I'm after something fairly sturdy as I don't want them to get broken in the wind. I suppose that if nothing else I could always put a loop on them and attach them to the fence, but it would be nice to see the sun coming through the glass.

Can anyone help, please.

Emeltee

#2 Marilyn

Marilyn

Homeowner

• Glasser
  • PipPipPip
  • 140 posts

Posted 19 August 2017 - 03:38 PM

You might find some help at the following link:  http://stainedglasst...1-plant-stakes/

#3 emeltee

emeltee

Tourist

• Members
  • Pip
  • 4 posts

Posted 20 August 2017 - 02:02 AM

Thanks Marilyn, that helps a bit. I guess I'll just have to experiment until I find out what works best for me.

#4 FantasyStainedGlass

FantasyStainedGlass

New Neighbour

• Glasser
  • PipPip
  • 32 posts

Posted 21 August 2017 - 06:00 PM